So I have this blog…

Let me start by saying that I sometimes find blogs to be a bit pretentious. I am under no delusion that I am so fascinating that people really care what I’m doing in my day-to-day life. I follow a few friends blogs, but that is because they are terribly creative and funny. Please don’t expect this from me;) I have 3 basic reason for creating this blog:

  1. I am moving to England! If all goes as planned, I am going to spend the next 3 years (minus summers) in Birmingham England. I hope to do lots of traveling and have lots of fun stories to tell!
  2. I want to let my family and friends in on what going on while I’m abroad. Skype will be my primary mode of communication and this will be another.
  3. I believe that, unfortunately, I may have inherited my father’s memory, or lack thereof. I would like to remember my time in Europe, so I am also going to use this blog as a sort of journal.

So, feel free to join me as I embark on this adventure. And if you’re ever in London, come have one with me!

Cheers,

Jalyss

3 thoughts on “So I have this blog…

  1. lindsay says:

    Yay!! I can follow you everywhere you go now 😉

  2. Jalyss says:

    🙂 Lindsay, you are one of the said, terribly creative and funny friends 😉

Leave a Reply

