VISA!

My Visa finally came in! The process of getting said Visa has been terrible. British English is NOT the same as American English. And reading the government forms that were written in British English in an English accent did not help πŸ˜‰ Hours and hours were spent translating and filling out forms to obtain permission to live in the Queen’s land. Finally being done with it all is a great relief . To be honest, my first post has been ready for few days but I didn’t want to post it until I got my Visa. I have this small voice in my head still telling me that something won’t go through and I’ll just end up back at Crown again this year, and then why would I need a blog? Not that there aren’t interesting things going on at Crown… πŸ˜‰ Anyway, now that I have a ticket AND a visa, the voice is getting quieter and I have decided to give this a go.

Cheers,

Jalyss

2 thoughts on “VISA!

  1. lindsay says:

    Yay! Let me know when you have tea with the queen πŸ™‚

  2. Kellie says:

    Thanks for letting us in on your journey!

Leave a Reply

